Special Event Station 2014

 

Home
Up
Membership
Our History
Club Activities
Favorites
Awards
Members photos
Members at their rigs
Members' DXpeditions
Members' Awards
Metro DX Challenge
Members Contesting
Club Contest Results
W9TY Awards
Meeting Minutes
In Memoriam
By-Laws

Metro DX Club Officers

President: Jim Mornar, N9TK

Vice-President: Bob Jacobson K9CJ

Acting Recording Secretary: John Raiger, K9DRS

Secretary/Treasurer: John Holmes, W9ILY

Webmaster: John Holmes, W9ILY

 

 

All of our Metro members had fun celebrating our club's 35th anniversary!!

 

We operated SPECIAL EVENT STATION W9TY on Saturday, November 22, 2014 between  1600Z (10:00 CST) and 2359Z (17:59 CST) celebrating our club's 35th anniversary!  Check our listing in QST.

A nice certificate of accomplishment is available. Please indicate your QSO time, frequency, mode and signal report. 

A certificate to be returned by email may be requested by sending an email to w9ty@arrl.net. 

To receive a printed certificate, please send a self-addressed 9x12 envelope with two (2) ounces postage attached to: 

Metro DX Club

c/o John Holmes

3810 N. Chamlin Dr.

Morris, IL 60450

USA

Here are several of our members making Special Event QSOs:

 

                          Phil, N9LAH

 

                                                                      John K9DRS

   

  Mike K9LSH

 

And here are some of the comments from the QSLs that we received...

     

  

 

 

Metro DX Club

3810 N. Chamlin Drive

Morris, IL 60450

U.S.A.

To contact us, please email:    w9ty@arrl.net

MEMBER:

http://www.ncdxf.org/images/ncdxf240.jpg