Special Event Station 2014


Our History
Club Activities
Members photos
Members at their rigs
Members' DXpeditions
Members' Awards
Metro DX Challenge
Members Contesting
Club Contest Results
W9TY Awards
Meeting Minutes
In Memoriam

Metro DX Club Officers

President: Jim Mornar, N9TK

Vice-President: Bob Jacobson K9CJ

Secretary: Lee Swanson, WA9LEY 

Treasurer: John Holmes, W9ILY

Webmaster: John Holmes, W9ILY



All of our Metro members had fun celebrating our club's 35th anniversary!!


We operated SPECIAL EVENT STATION W9TY on Saturday, November 22, 2014 between  1600Z (10:00 CST) and 2359Z (17:59 CST) celebrating our club's 35th anniversary!  Check our listing in QST.

A nice certificate of accomplishment is available. Please indicate your QSO time, frequency, mode and signal report. 

A certificate to be returned by email may be requested by sending an email to w9ty@arrl.net. 

To receive a printed certificate, please send a self-addressed 9x12 envelope with two (2) ounces postage attached to: 

Metro DX Club

c/o John Holmes

3810 N. Chamlin Dr.

Morris, IL 60450


Here are several of our members making Special Event QSOs:


                          Phil, N9LAH


                                                                      John K9DRS


  Mike K9LSH


And here are some of the comments from the QSLs that we received...





Metro DX Club

3810 N. Chamlin Drive

Morris, IL 60450


To contact us, please email:    w9ty@arrl.net