Picnic 2015


Our History
Club Activities
Members photos
Members at their rigs
Members' DXpeditions
Members' Awards
Metro DX Challenge
Members Contesting
Club Contest Results
W9TY Awards
Meeting Minutes
In Memoriam

Metro DX Club Officers

President: Jim Mornar, N9TK

Vice-President: Bob Jacobson K9CJ

Secretary: Lee Swanson, WA9LEY 

Treasurer: John Holmes, W9ILY

Webmaster: John Holmes, W9ILY


The ninth annual Metro DX Club picnic was again held at the QTH of Phil, N9LAH, and his XYL Cindy in Chebanse. The weather could not have been better as Phil had placed an order with the NWS and it was perfect! 26 members and guests had a really wonderful time. Thanks to Phil and Cindy for being such gracious hosts and to our members for all of their contributions. Those attending were: Phil N9LAH and XYL Cindy, Mark May K9TP, Bob N9ORD and XYL Trudie, Mike K9AJ and Sue K9XYL, Bob K9CJ, John W9ILY, Jim N9TK and Laura, Jerry WB9Z and Val NV9L, John K9DRS and XYL Joan, Bob K9MDO and Karen WB9YBL, Bob N9AKR and XYL Mia, Lee WA9LEY and XYL Chris, Matt KA9BBQ and XYL Barb KA9BAG, Tony N9AAC and YL Sharon and Thomas N9IHZ. Here are some photos from the party...



Metro DX Club

3810 N. Chamlin Drive

Morris, IL 60450


To contact us, please email:    w9ty@arrl.net