Indiana QSO Party 2007


Our History
Club Activities
Members photos
Members at their rigs
Members' DXpeditions
Members' Awards
Metro DX Challenge
Members Contesting
Club Contest Results
W9TY Awards
Meeting Minutes
In Memoriam

Metro DX Club Officers

President: Jim Mornar, N9TK

Vice-President: Bob Jacobson K9CJ

Secretary: Lee Swanson, WA9LEY 

Treasurer: John Holmes, W9ILY

Webmaster: John Holmes, W9ILY


N9LAH and W9ILY operated as W9TY from the same cabin in Parke County, Indiana that we used in 2006. We finished in third place in the "Portable" category that had us competing against "rover" stations. Final results were 106 SSB, 182 CW, 104 multipliers for a score of 48,880. This was an improvement over the 2006 score and a good time was had by all! 

                                   This is the campground's main social and gathering area. Very popular!                         


                             Great antennas and an easy setup


     Chef Phil with the famous square eggs                                   Yes, they really are square.


   Our next door neighbor hard at work.                              Toward the end it was pretty tiring!




Metro DX Club

3810 N. Chamlin Drive

Morris, IL 60450


To contact us, please email: