2011 Summary


Our History
Club Activities
Members photos
Members at their rigs
Members' DXpeditions
Members' Awards
Metro DX Challenge
Members Contesting
Club Contest Results
W9TY Awards
Meeting Minutes
In Memoriam

Metro DX Club Officers

President: Jim Mornar, N9TK

Vice-President: Bob Jacobson K9CJ

Secretary: Lee Swanson, WA9LEY 

Treasurer: John Holmes, W9ILY

Webmaster: John Holmes, W9ILY



Our annual Winterfest was held on January 21, 2011 at the Ashford House, 7959 W. 159th street in Tinley Park. CONGRATULATIONS to our new officers for 2011. They are: President-Bob Jacobson, K9CJ; Vice-President-Phil Snyder, N9LAH; Secretary/Treasurer-Rick Cartell, W9NKV. To read the report and see the photos, CLICK HERE.

We have been joined by TWO NEW MEMBERS - Dave,  W9HW and Renae' K9DO. WELCOME!!

The Metro DX Club booth was active again at the Dayton Hamvention, thanks to N9LAH and N9ORD.

Congratulations to Mike, K9AJ, who was honored at the April 16 banquet of the International DX Convention in Visalia, CA as the newest recipient of the CQ DX Hall of Fame.

Pictures from our annual PICNIC are online. Click HERE to see them!

The colorful W.U.S.T. (Worked U.S. Territories) award for confirmed contact with 14, 15 or 16 of those Territories is sponsored by Metro.

We have a new PERMANENT meeting location at the Tinley Park Emergency Management Agency located at 17355 S. 68th Court in Tinley Park, IL. 

Congratulations to Bob, W9LNQ, and Dot, N9ALC, on their 70th Anniversary! Click HERE for the SouthtownStar article.

Congratulations to Jerry, WB9Z, who was honored at the W9DXCC Convention as the DXer of the Year.


Metro DX Club

3810 N. Chamlin Drive

Morris, IL 60450


To contact us, please email:    w9ty@arrl.net